Skip to content

Blogger Circle of Friends

March 30, 2011

With all my forgetfulness yesterday I forgot about The Circle of Friends Award. Big City, Baby Carrots gave me the award and the deal is that I pass it on to 10 blogs that I love.

image

There are definitely more than 10, but I’ve chosen 10 bloggers who I interact with regularly and have made blogging over the past three months really worthwhile.

Flo at The Chronicles of a Coconut

Jessica at Almost Over Now

Jemma at Celery and Cupcakes

Tracey at The Rocky Road to Maintaining

Alison at Physically Philosophical

Maria at Running Cupcake

Kate at What Kate is Cooking

Lara at Eat Less Move More

Laura at Keeping Healthy and Getting Stylish

Lucie at A Taste of Vogue

Thanks for being awesome Smile

 

Now, for my Wednesday. It started off with another successful run, although I was cursing the last two minutes which I spent dragging myself up a hill. Where I live will be ideal once I get as far as doing some hill training. I had a delicious breakfast to refuel:

30Mar11_1

You can’t really see what’s under that pile of yummy strawberries, but it’s a mix of blueberry muesli and all-bran. Peter thinks I’m weird to mix my cereals, but I like the variety of tastes and textures.

For lunch I had some lentil and vegetable soup that I made last night. I didn’t take a photo because it turned out a lovely shade of green sludge. I guess that’s what happens when you whizz up carrots, butternut squash, sweet potato, leeks and green lentils. I might subject you to a photo tomorrow because I’ll probably have the leftovers for my dinner.

After work I went to my (hopefully) final session with the chiropractor – he’s going to reassess me in three weeks. I feel that the work he has done has helped and my back in particular is a lot less painful and feels stronger and freer. I’m still bothered by my right IT band and the way the chiropractor massages it is agony. He’s sent me away with strict instructions to ice, stretch and massage. The good news is that he doesn’t think I’ll do myself any damage by running on it, I just need to try and make it more comfortable and prevent future damage.

Dinner was lovely as usual:

30Mar11_2

A stir-fry made with half a packet of mixed pepper stir-fry, broccoli, some extra mushrooms and tofu. I made the sauce using soy sauce, agave nectar, peanut butter, black pepper and a little chilli powder.

On a slightly less cheery note, I watched “Precious” this evening. I thought it was a brilliant film, but really opened up my eyes to how screwed up some people’s lives are. I’m really very lucky.

Mixing up cereal – yay or nay?

Can you recommend any good films that you’ve seen lately?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 8:57 pm

    I saw The Social Network at the weekend and it was way better than I expected. Still brain fluff though compared to Precious.

    Great news about the ITB too. I’ve managed the pain pretty well with regular stretching and foam rolling, icing, and occasionally ibuprofen when I accidentally (*cough*) overdo it. This has reminded me that I should probably go for a follow up though…

    And thanks for the award! You see, I don’t just get reminders to go to the physio — I get fun stuff too! 😀

    ps — ITB massage: never experienced pain like it. Holy hell.

  2. March 30, 2011 9:09 pm

    Mmm that stir fry looks delicious!
    Also, I am DEFINITELY ‘YAY’ re mixing cereals 😀 I LOVE granola but the pathetic serving sizes do NOTHING for me, meaning I have to bulk them up with raw oats or puffed oats or something 🙂
    Good news about your back!

  3. March 30, 2011 10:57 pm

    Thank you so much for the award!! That made my day 🙂

    I’ve only recently begun to mix cereals, but I love it! The more textures / flavors are in a bowl, the better, in my opinion. Your breakfast looks amazing- I’ve been on a major strawberry kick recently. I’m about at a pint a day!

  4. March 31, 2011 6:33 am

    Yay to mixing cereals- it’s like making your own muesli with cereals instead of nuts etc 🙂
    And thanks for the blogger mention 🙂

  5. March 31, 2011 9:03 am

    Yey for mixing up cereals I think its a great idea – I love mixing brown rice puffs with muesli or flaked cereal, yum! Thanks for the award too!

  6. DonnyFan permalink
    March 31, 2011 11:19 am

    gosh, thankyou for the award! that really put a smile on my face 🙂

    I’m a real wuss when it comes to deep and meaningful films – I like to watch films that are pure entertainment.

    and as for mixing cereals…. hmmmm… jury’s out on that one, may have to give it a go though 😉

    x

  7. March 31, 2011 11:31 am

    Firstly, thanks so much for the award! It’s been lovely to follow your blog right from the beginning and I’m so happy you’d consider me to be a blogging friend 🙂

    Mixed up cereal: definite yay. I’ve been doing that since I was a kid and I don’t think it’s strange at all…although I don’t tend to buy cereal as such as I can go through a box in a day, and that’s when I’m being ‘good’!

    xxx

  8. March 31, 2011 4:29 pm

    Its deff a ‘yay’ for me! Cereal alone is a tad boring, mixing is up with something wether it be fruit, nuts, yogurt, soy milk or muesli makes it a bowl of fun!

    x

  9. April 2, 2011 6:53 pm

    Thank you for the award hunni-bunni, made a down me a little happier. Always love reading your blog and am off to read those on your list that I haven’t seen yet 🙂

    Films ….. mmmm….. saw “From Paris with Love” (I think it was called), John Travolta in it, it was one of the weirder things I’ve seen recently. If you watch it I’d suggest not trying to make sense of it!

  10. April 5, 2011 6:20 am

    Thanks so much for the award!!!

Leave a Reply

