Skip to content

Lovely Weather For a Run

April 10, 2011

Hello! I hope everyone’s having a good weekend. I’ve not been doing too much apart from enjoying the unseasonably nice weather. It is true that most Brits are completely preoccupied with the weather and this has sent us into overdrive!

10Apr11_1

In other news, I splurged on a Samsung Galaxy smart phone yesterday to replace my Nokia that Peter bought for £8. It was burning my ears whenever I talked on the phone for any length of time (being a chatterbox, this did cause quite a few problems). Who knows, with all this technology I might even get into Twitter?! I must be getting old – I’m suspicious of any new-fangled.

Does anyone else use Twitter? Is it worthwhile getting into?

Peter is a pretty good amateur photographer, so I let him follow me round on my Sunday run. We’re in Lincolnshire visiting his parents at the moment and it’s pretty hilly, so in some of the photos I look like I’m about to die.

10Apr11_3

I think we must have looked very strange to the locals – me running, Peter following me in his car getting out every now and then to pap me. I have to say I did feel like a celebrity Smile

The run felt good. I felt like I could have gone further, but I’m following the plan and my with my dodgy foot I don’t want to risk doing too much too soon.

And just for your weekend amusement, here’s a picture of me mid-sneeze (I’m allergic to various animal members of Peter’s family).

10_Apr11_5

Here it comes …

10Apr11_2

I’ve got a few things on next week, so my exercise is going to have to fit around it. I’m determined to at least fit in my runs according to the 10k plan and then fit in whatever else I can. I might have to be flexible, but this is what I’ve got so far:

Monday 15 min run, at-home yoga
Tuesday Rest
Wednesday 20 min run
Thursday Gym
Friday 15 min run (effort 7)
Saturday Some kind of cross-training
Sunday 30 min run
8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 5:48 pm

    Bless, I love those photos! I wish I had a pro following me around at races because my race shots recently have been truly awful! You look gorgeous while running: really at peace and serene.

    The mid-sneeze shots are adorable too, although they made me want to sneeze a little…reminiscent of when someone yawns and you can’t help doing it yourself 😉

    xxx

  2. April 10, 2011 6:40 pm

    I love the sneeze pictures! I would love Andy to take my pic whilst running (to get a 2 feet off the ground shot)- and I have to agree I am totally obsessed with the weather whatever time of the year! 🙂
    Also, I am not on twitter or anything, and the fact that even things like question time mention that you can “tweet” annoys me. So I have no idea if it is good or not.

  3. April 10, 2011 7:19 pm

    Love the mid run pic! I’m on twitter – I go on occassionally and quite enjoy it although it seems some people are on there none stop! It is nice to connect with people on a more regular basis 🙂

  4. April 11, 2011 3:38 am

    Haha, that sneezing picture is so funny! I took a picture of my friend sneezing once (accidentally) and I swear to God it’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen- I’m laughing just thinking about it!

  5. April 11, 2011 3:31 pm

    I’m on Twitter. It’s a nice way to keep in contact with other bloggers. Ii can be a little distracting though. I’m trying not to go on it so much.

  6. April 11, 2011 9:04 pm

    Love the summery pictures – and the mid-sneeze one! I’m on Twitter but only because the boys at work started a challenge to see who could get the most followers… I think I lost 🙂

  7. April 12, 2011 7:20 am

    Haha, brilliant photos!

    I’m not on Twitter — I don’t have a smart phone, and I couldn’t be bothered with it online. I think it kind of defeats the point. I’m a bit like you — always one of the last to get on board with any new technology craze!

  8. April 12, 2011 1:58 pm

    I have twitter! I think its great as I follow all of my favourite bloggers on there so I can easily see when they have a new post (rather than having to tackle my mammoth google reader which I’ve sorta given up on)!
    I love those photos 😀 The top one inparticular is lovely!

Leave a Reply

