Skip to content

Animal Magic

May 22, 2011

Hello! I hope everyone is having a brilliant weekend so far. I’m chilling out at Peter’s parents’ place in Lincolnshire surrounded by pets and wildlife. Peter’s Mum loves animals and has a whole menagerie of pets including Spike the dog:

010

Tesla the cat (named after some famous scientist dude):

245

Various ducks:

265

This one is Sullivan, who thinks he can beat up humans – he’s trying to attack my shoes!

257

They have also adopted a pair of pheasants

331

And we found a grass snake. This little blighter gets top marks for trying to take a bite out of Peter Smile

327

They also have unpictured guinea pigs and rabbits. It’s so relaxing being around all these animals. One day I really want to get a dog, they are the best company! All photos courtesy of Peter – my camera skills aren’t up to scratch yet.

Peter and Spike came with me on my long run this morning. They walked the route (approximately 4 miles) and I ran backwards and forwards for an hour. Spike did some of the running with me, but he’s an old man now and is suffering the after-effects somewhat. I fared rather better – my ITB didn’t bother me at all (the icing, stretching and massaging must be paying off!). The only bit that hurt was my left groin, which is a new one on me, but it seems to have recovered fine.

Thanks for your running advice – I’ll post a schedule later in the week when I’ve had time to contemplate it.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. DonnyFan permalink
    May 22, 2011 2:48 pm

    a neighbour of ours has a blimming cockerel……

    if I ever find out WHICH neighbour….. 😉

  2. May 22, 2011 5:00 pm

    I have 7 hens but NOOOOOO cockerel. The kids asked why and when I said he’d be sleeping under THEIR window they said no thanks!!! I love the ducks, I want ducks one day too 🙂

  3. May 23, 2011 6:23 pm

    GORGEOUS dog! So cute.

  4. May 24, 2011 1:13 am

    I love all the animals! The dog is my favorite of course

  5. May 24, 2011 5:28 am

    Ohh, I love those ducks! I don’t know why, but I just think they’re so cute 🙂

  6. czechvegan permalink
    May 24, 2011 6:27 am

    That is so COOL that the cat is named after Tesla, love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

