Skip to content

Lots and Lots of Good Stuff

June 19, 2011

Well, I’m sitting at home knackered after my first 10k race this morning – it was the Jane Tomlinson Appeal Run For All and entries are open for the 10k in York on the 31st July and for the races next year if you’re interested. Everything went very well … better than expected in fact. I managed to finish in under an hour, although I haven’t got my official time yet. I’m too tired to write a recap now, but I’ll fill you in on all the details tomorrow.

My parents came up to Leeds baring gifts. I usually get stuff sent to my parents’ house because I’m never in at home, so they brought all the things that I’d had sent there in the past month or so. There was some really good stuff.

Best of all my new Garmin Forerunner 110:

017

It’s now on charge and I can’t wait to use it!

The peanut flour that I won in Leanne’s giveaway a while ago:

020

Very excited to try this out Smile

Plus, Yoga Made Easy and Pilates Made Easy books:

016

Sorry for the short post, but I’m super exhausted! Enjoy the rest of your weekends and I’ll be back with more tomorrow.

Any ideas for what I can do with the peanut flour?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. DonnyFan permalink
    June 19, 2011 5:37 pm

    whoop de whoop on under an hour! that’s brilliant!

    and lucky girl for the garmin! I’m not at all jealous. I’m not. I’m not..

    Yes… I AM! :p

  2. June 19, 2011 5:44 pm

    Congratulations on the race!!
    And can’t wait to see what you do with the peanut flour, would make a yummy sauce 🙂

  3. June 19, 2011 6:12 pm

    Yay!!! Massive congratulations on the 10K: can’t wait for the recap 🙂

    Peanut flour can be used in the same way you would PB: I love it just mixed into a paste with rice milk and then spread on a banana, but it’s also great for pancakes, making a sauce for stir-fry veggies (using water/coconut milk/soy sauce for me) and if you add it to smoothies or oats it makes them thicker, denser and lends them a lovely nutty flavour (plus masses of extra protein).

    xxx

    P.S Would love to hear your opinion on the Garmin: mine is on the fritz and I’m not sure which model to replace it with once I actually have some money to buy one!

  4. June 19, 2011 8:00 pm

    Wooo hooo for finishing under an hour! Amazing (and still on my to do list!).
    And hooray for the Garmin- lucky lucky you! 🙂

  5. June 19, 2011 8:28 pm

    Congratulations! Sounds like a great time 🙂
    You’ll love the peanut flour too – just stirring it into porridge as it’s cooking, and adding banana afterwards, is lovely!

  6. June 19, 2011 8:38 pm

    Congrats on finishing, and in such a great time! Did you wear the 110, or are you going to wait to try it out on a training run?

    Fraid I can’t help with the peanut flour — I’ve never been able to get my hands on any 😦

  7. June 20, 2011 9:17 am

    I’m so jealous of your garmin! I really want one. It’s on my wish list! 🙂

  8. June 20, 2011 12:11 pm

    I second jessicas suggestions for pb flour uses, it really is a great ingredient, I do love it with stir fries or made into a sauce for smoothies and fruit, yum! Well done on your race too 🙂

  9. June 20, 2011 7:20 pm

    Garmin!! How exciting, bet you can’t wait to use it. congratulations on the 10km 🙂

Leave a Reply

