Skip to content

Popchips Review & Giveaway

January 29, 2013

Hello! I hope everyone has had a splendid start to the week. It feels good to be blogging again and I want to keep posting regularly, which probably means once or twice a week. The advantage of taking a break is that I have a lot to write about and get you caught up on my inner-most thoughts. On the other hand, I don’t think anyone wants to hear my inner-most thoughts … I’ll be writing more stuff anyway.

Today I have a review and giveaway for you. I don’t do many product reviews in general, but occasionally I get the opportunity to review something interesting, which is why I said yes to Popchips.

Popchips are different to traditional crisps in that they are neither fried nor baked, but popped instead (hence the name). This makes them lower fat, healthier and tastier (I think so anyway).

I was kindly sent a sample of each of the flavours to try – original, barbeque, salt & pepper, sea salt & vinegar, thai sweet chilli, and sour cream & onion.

6 bag_85g_CMYK_ref_sm

I’ve bought Popchips before and been very impressed, but some of these flavours were new to me. I particularly liked the thai sweet chilli and the sour cream & onion, especially teamed with some hummus for dipping into. Besides the taste, the best thing about them is the texture – they give a satisfying crunch and didn’t leave me with a greasy feel in my mouth, which is what I really dislike about traditional crisps.

The only downside is they are really moreish and I managed to eat a big share pack to myself very quickly (although they are quite low in calories, so not too much damage done). Either I need to find myself some willpower or more friends to share with!

Now for a GIVEAWAY!

Popchips will send the winner a mixture of 12 share bags so you can try them out for yourself.

There are two simple ways to enter:

1) Leave me a comment

2) Follow me on Twitter (@picnicsarah) AND tweet about the giveaway:

“@picnicsarah is giving away some wonderful Popchips, check out her blog to find out how to enter http://everydaysapicnic.com”

and leave a comment telling me you’ve done so

The competition will close at 23:59 GMT on Monday 4th February 2013 and I will pick the winner on Tuesday 5th February 2013.

Sorry, UK residents only.

Good luck!

Disclosure: Popchips sent me some samples to try, but I have received no other payment and my opinions are all my own.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2013 7:54 pm

    Ooh I still haven’t tried these!

  2. Sarah H permalink
    January 29, 2013 8:54 pm

    I love the sour cream ones, not tried the thai sweet chilli, sounds great !

  3. runningcupcake permalink
    January 29, 2013 9:43 pm

    I love the salt and vinegar ones- yum 🙂
    And I agree, they are good for dipping into hummus too.

  4. January 29, 2013 10:13 pm

    I do looove these! Particularly the sour cream & chive!
    I haven’t been able to get all the flavours & am drying to try the salt & pepper & the Thai sweet chilli 🙂

  5. January 30, 2013 4:07 pm

    I have tried a few of the flavours and have been impressed, I would love to try the others!

  6. January 30, 2013 7:11 pm

    I’ve never tried these, even though I have eyed them up in the shop. Great giveaway 🙂

  7. candy permalink
    January 31, 2013 7:54 am

    Great giveaway! I’d love to win and try one of these popchips! xxx

  8. Bronagh permalink
    January 31, 2013 10:45 am

    I love Popchips! The salt&pepper ones and the salt&vinegar ones are my favourites. It’s strange because I’m definitely a sweet-tooth kind of girl and never eat crisps or other savoury snacks, but for some reason I just love these 🙂

  9. Bronagh permalink
    January 31, 2013 10:47 am

    I follow you and I’ve just tweeted about the giveaway!

  10. Christina Curtis permalink
    January 31, 2013 6:27 pm

    I would love to try these! Sour Cream & Onion or BBQ both sound amazing!

  11. Christina Curtis permalink
    January 31, 2013 6:28 pm

    Tweeted! @aShortnSweet

  12. January 31, 2013 8:34 pm

    good to see you back in Blogland and yes please, wouldn’t mind having a pop at these 😉

  13. Caitlin T permalink
    February 3, 2013 2:18 am

    popchips are so good but I hardly get to have them because I stay so far away from anywhere that sells them! I’d love love love to win this giveaway! (:

  14. Donovan chan permalink
    February 3, 2013 2:21 am

    I love the salt and pepper one!

  15. February 4, 2013 10:21 pm

    I tried these over Xmas for the first time, they’re pretty good!

Leave a Reply

